Are You Creative?

????? šŸ‘€

šŸŽØ ARE YOU CREATIVE?āœļø
My guess is you are, buuuuuut you might be in a place where youā€™re feeling kinda of meh about your creativity. If so, ughā€¦I hate when that happens. But also: I have a specific, actionable idea to get you through it.ā¬‡ļø

IN THIS EMAIL:

āž”ļø WHY YOUR CREATIVITY IS LIKE A HIGH SCHOOL CRUSHā€¦: and why weā€™re all so damn terrified to say ā€œIā€™m creative.ā€

āž”ļø MY ACTIONABLE EASY AF CREATIVITY TODO FOR YOU: I swearā€¦it IS homework, but itā€™s super fun homework.

āž”ļø WAYS TO WORK WITH ME: Cause, uhm, not to brag but: everyone whoā€™s done an innovation sesh with me so far has basically sent me this emoji immediately afterwards: šŸ¤Æ 

Reading time: approx 9 minutes

šŸ™‹šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø Iā€™M THE LEAST CREATIVE PERSON IN MY FAMILY šŸ™‹šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

I swear: Iā€™m not looking for any ā€œaw, no youā€™re notā€s eitherā€¦itā€™s just that I come from a whole family of creative bā€™s

My mom Marcia had 3 sisters: Kim, Libby and Louiseā€¦so there were 4 girls in her family. And every single one of them was super duper creativeā€¦most ppl would even describe them each as full on legit ā€œartists.ā€

And that goes for my grandma Charlotte too.

My mom was incredible at embroidery [ā¬†ļø this is a pic of a shirt she made my dadā€”and this is just the back! She embroidered the collar, shoulders and around the buttons too]. She also taught herself how to do stained glass and ceramics.

My Aunt Kim was a fashion designer and a make-up artist. My aunt Libby was a painter and had the most gorgeous garden. And my Aunt Louise painted as well [watercolors] and played music.

But my grandma Charlotte was for sure the most creative one of them all. She truly had THE most incredible taste. She had an eye for fashion, furniture, home decor, how to set a gorgeous table when entertaining. She painted, knitted, quilted, sewedā€¦she was also a world class cook, gardener and interior designer.

She and Martha Stewart would have, mos def, been besties.

But I didnā€™t paintā€¦drawā€¦sewā€¦quilt. And believe me: I tried. I just wasnā€™t very good at any of it. And I actually remember thinking as a kid: welp, I guess Iā€™m absolutely, positively, definitely not an artist like everyone else in my fam is.

Ugg.

WHY IS CREATIVITY SO MUCH LIKE A DUMB HIGH SCHOOL CRUSH?

I mean, I think we can all agree: while itā€™s def not mandatory, Itā€™s cool to be creative.

But so many of us have this odd, awkward, ā€œI donā€™t knowwwwwwā€ type energy around our own creativity.

Itā€™s this bizarro combo of: a thing so many of us are legit afraid of [am I creative? I donā€™t think I amā€¦] and this thing we all desperately want more of in our lives [I wish I was more creative!].

Weā€™re scared of itā€¦and uncomfortable around itā€” and yet we pine away for it.

Like a crush.

We admire the creativity of others, and yet almost always downplay our own.

Itā€™s so frigginā€™ weird.

YOU ABSOLUTELY CAN BE CREATIVE WITHOUT BEING AN ARTISTā€¦

But also, why was I always so quick to dismiss the idea that I was one?

In third grade my mom got called into school to meet with my teacher and I was convinced it was because I was in trouble. I remember being worried that after the teacher conference my parents were going take my TV away.šŸ¤£

But my teacher actually called my mom in for the meeting so she could share with her that she was blown away by my writing talent. And that she had never seen a child at my age exhibit such skill at writing.

Whoa. My mom was blown away and truthfully, I was too when my mom got home and told me. I was a good writer?? Hunh?

Ok, well gracias Mrs. Cohen at Hewlett Elementary. I guess my ā€œartā€ is writing then? Kewl.

Iā€™ve decided Iā€™m fully over having this weird, uncomfortable relationship with creativity. I wanna be friends instead. šŸ‘Æā€ā™€ļø

And I love playing in the realm of creativity and innovation so much, I now consciously and strategically try to bring it into almost everything I do.

I honestly think Iā€™m kind of a ā€œbusiness and marketing artistā€ now.

I mean, I know that thatā€™s not actually a thing, but I swear: it often feels to me like Iā€™m creating art when Iā€™m brainstorming new ideas during one of my 1:1 Innovation sessions, coming up with new offers, marketing docs, or copy for our [One] members, or even creating my own social media posts.

Iā€™ve also realized: itā€™s up to me to make sure Iā€™m bringing this creativity into my life and my businessā€¦it usually ainā€™t gonna happen all on itā€™s own.

Which is exactly why Iā€™m sharing all of this with you today, causeā€¦

I HAVE ONE ACTIONABLE IDEA FOR YOU TO HELP YOU EASILY BRING SOME MORE CREATIVITY INTO YOUR BIZ OR YOUR OWN LIFEā€¦

**Oh, also: you might wanna go grab your notebook now.
Bob Ross Art GIF

AN EXERCISE TO HELP YOU BRING MORE CREATIVITY INTO YOUR BIZā€¦

I wanted to give you one tangible todo/assignment so that you could get more intentional about bringing creativity into your life like I am [and if you canā€™t do this right now, no prob. Make a folder for all my emails, save it and go back to it when you can].

YOUR ASSIGNMENT:

Choose one thing you wish you had more of in your bizā€¦and look through the lens of your own creativity. So this is likely going to be a creative thing that you already love [or have always been curious about].

This might be something that you see other people doing and have that little flicker of interest around. OR something that youā€™ve researched beforeā€¦or wanted to take a class about. OR something creative that you already love and practiceā€¦but not enough.

Here are some ideas:

  • Long form writing or copywriting

  • Making jewelry

  • Designing graphics in canva

  • Creating super edgy videos

  • Flower arranging

  • Web design

  • Cooking or baking

  • Needlepoint [if so, letā€™s talk! Cause I love it too]

For me, my ā€œone thingā€ is interior design. I was a profesh interior designer before I moved into this online biz world, and even though itā€™s not my full-time ā€œjobā€ anymore, I still love it and, truth time: often miss it.

**Note: interior design has NOTHING. to do with my current biz model of: 1:1 coaching, the Icon Agency and our [One] Membership. So donā€™t feel like your one creative thing needs to be related to your own biz.

1ļøāƒ£ NOW THAT YOU HAVE YOUR ONE CREATIVE THING IDENTIFIED, I WANT YOU TO TAKE OUT A PIECE OF PAPER(OR CREATE A NOTE ON YOUR PHONE)

Set a timer for 15 minutes. ā°

And I want you to just brainstorm ALL of the possible things you could be doing in your biz that could incorporate this creative thing that you want more of in your biz, in your life or both.

Write down ANY idea you haveā€¦even if you think itā€™s ā€œstupidā€ or even if you think ā€œIā€™m never gonna be able to actually do this.ā€ Just write down every single thing you could think of.

Hereā€™s my list in the pic above.

2ļøāƒ£ CHOOSE ONE THING ON YOUR LIST:

Iā€™d love for you to pick the thing that feels like it would be the most fun to execute and spend your time on.

Of course you can choose the thing that will make you the most money, or will be easiest to doā€”but I love the idea of you choosing the one that truly, madly, deeply just feels like THE most fun to your brain.

For me itā€™s going to be my coffee table business book. I came up with this idea a few years ago now, but bascially: I want to create a biz book that is so gorge and fab, you would leave it out on your coffee table.

But instead of showing you art or jaw dropping interiors, Iā€™m gonna give you rock solid biz advice. Iā€™ve never seen anyone else do this and Iā€™m dying to make it happen.

So you choose one thing on your list [bonus points if it feels big and scary], and then put ONE HOUR on your calendar in the next week to spend time on it. Just o-n-e. Call it your ā€œcreativity hour.ā€

3ļøāƒ£CREATIVITY HOUR:


āž”ļø What you do during your hour is completely up to you, but I want you to honor your commitment to at least do it:

Some ideas:

āœ… Go onto Tiktok and search for things that will help you take the next step in your project [in my case I would do: how to make a coffee table book].

āœ… Do some general research online [Iā€™m googling shit like: printing your own coffee table book to see if I can find printers as Iā€™d like to self-publish this].

āœ… Look on Instagram and TikTok to find other creators that are already talking about this thing [or doing a variation of it].

āœ… Start a google doc so that you can do a brain dump of all of your ideas around this project. Think about things like: writing a one-liner for the project, breaking down all the of the steps needed to do this, whether or not you will need any additional help, putting together a budget.

āœ… Go on Pinterest and make a ā€œvibesā€ board for your project. Choose images of things that represent the feelings/emotions you have around this idea. HEREā€™S one I did for my course CEO Millionaire you.

Send Me GIF by DJ Khaled


HOLD UP, WAIT A MINUTEā€¦.PLEASE, PLEASE , PLEASE DM ME ON INSTAGRAM OR TAG ME WHEN YOU DO THIS AND LET ME KNOW HOW YOUR SPENT YOUR CREATIVITY HOUR- I WANT TO CHEER YOU ON

Iā€™m only asking you to commit to this one hour on your calendar.

But if you spend the hour and then have a blast, I would highly suggest you schedule time to continue working on this project and keep it as a recurring appt on your cal each week. Think of it as an investment in your own creativity.

Cause when someone asks you now: are you creative?

It will now only make sense for you to say: hell yeah I am.

NOW MY INNOVATION SESSIONS HAVE A PAYMENT PLAN OFFER [READ TO THE BOTTOM] 

I am at MY BEST when I am brainstorming, problem solving and innovating with other ā€œcategory of oneā€ biz owners like youā€¦which is why I decided to start offering custom, 1:1 ā€œInnovation Sessionsā€ this summer.

This is me-n-you, together on zoom for an hour and half, dreaming bigger about your biz than youā€™ve ever dreamed before.

In some of my recent innovation seshā€™s I:

āœ… Brainstormed a concept for a sober drinking coach about how to package up and position the work she was already doing in a much clearer, easily digestible way. And duh: of course I came up with a kickass name for her new program too.

āœ… Created a structure/customer journey for a reading coach/educator who was switching her offers around to allow for more spaciousness in her schedule. We reworked her pricing as well, and so now sheā€™s set up to: work way the hell less AND make way the hell more money [she will also likely be working with our agency in the next couple of months so that we can create a high-converting email welcome sequence for her].

āœ… Helped an intuitive eating coach create a group program [again, based on the work she was already doing for clients], map out a marketing plan for it [including 7 sales emails], as well as create a VIP tier for the group program [with deliverables and pricing]. Because she was already doing this work with 1:1 clients, there was NO addā€™l work she had to do to execute this program and so she was able to start selling it THAT DAY.

I opened up my innovation sessions for May and they SOLD OUT. 

I opened up my innovation sessions for June and they SOLD OUT [well, actually thatā€™s a lie: I have 1 more spot for June if you want to grab it]. 

Iā€™m now booking into July. Which gives you a whole month to: get all of your questions for me sorted, think through what you REALLY want to be doing in your biz, and come up with some big goals that scare the fuck out of you so we can lock in a gameplan together.

Hereā€™s how this Innovation Sesh thing will work:

šŸ’« Youā€™re gonna fill out a quickie questionnaire to give me some basics about you and your biz before we meet so that we can hit the ground running.

šŸ’« Then you choose a day on my cal and set up your innovation sesh.

šŸ’« Before we meet you write down a list of allllll the things you currently: have questions about in your biz, feel stuck around, have a kernel of an idea about but canā€™t seem to get to the next step, need a second opinion on, or have a few options for but you CANā€™T make a fucking decision aboutā€¦.and we get through as many of them as we can in 90 minutes.

šŸ’« During our sesh, I will share with you ALL of my real deal, unedited thoughts; give you all of my unique next level ideas and help you make some motherfucking decisions so that you can finally start moving forward in the way you know you want to in your biz.

šŸ’« You can record our sesh together and go back and watch it as much as you need to.

šŸ’« My goal is by the end of the zoom chat is to get you: as clear as we can on your next moves, excited about all the decisions youā€™ve made, and ready to tackle and implement some totally unique, next level, ā€œcategory of oneā€ ideas.

THIS IS A ONE-TIME, CRAZY COOL WAY FOR US TO WORK TOGETHER WITH A SHOCKINGLY GOOD PRICE TAG

āž”ļø My standard 60 minute intensives are currently priced at $997 [and all spots have been booked out every month since last August].

But Iā€™m so darn excited about helping as many biz owners like you that I can to get innovative AF, Iā€™m doing a special offer right now and pricing these 90 minute Innovation Sessions at $797.

ANNNNND, best of all, these babies will also come with 2 months free in our [One] Membership. So youā€™ll have plenty of time to implement, ask me questions and stay inspired with 2 months of juicy AF free content, an amazing community and all sorts of addā€™l opps for us to hang out.

Our [One] Membership is currently priced at $197 per month, so when you add up $197 Ɨ 2 and subtract it from $797, your 1:1 innovation sesh with me nets out at price SO low, I kinda donā€™t even wanna type it out here in black and white. But fuck itā€¦here you go: $403 dollars.

During my lowest flash sale so far in my entire biz [last year on my birthday] I sold my intensives for $500 and booked over 30 of them. šŸ«£

This is cheaper than that. šŸ˜±

Trust me when I say there is legit nooooo other opportunity to work with me 1:1 brainstorming about your specific biz for an hour and a half for a lower price point.

**I got so many requests, I decided to offer a payment plan for these bad boys. So if you would prefer to purchase an Innovation Sesh with a 2-month payment plan, I got you. Click here for that option.

So yeah: you need an Innovation Sesh.

šŸ¤” How long will this offer be avail? I genuinely donā€™t know.

šŸ¤” Will I ever offer these again? No earthly clue.

šŸ¤” How quickly will the next round of spots sell out? šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøNot sureā€¦

An Innovation Sesh with you-n-me is currently on my vision board.

SIGN UP HERE FOR THE PAY IN FULL OPTION

SIGN UP HERE FOR THE 2 MONTH PAYMENT PLAN OPTION

HERE ARE SOME ADDITIONAL WAYS YOU-N-ME CAN WORK TOGETHER TO GET YOUR BIZ TO EMPIRE STATUSā€¦

āž”ļø My highest tier package, my 3-month 1:1 Co-CEO offer, allows you the most 1:1 access to me. This is perfect for you if youā€™re over the group program thang, canā€™t stomach another mastermind, and truly want custom, co-CEO level support from a biz mentor like me whoā€™s already: made millions in her own biz, is innovative AF, will dream SO big for you youā€™ll wanna throw up [but in a good way] and is looking for specific, strategic, actionable feedback. **I have very few spots available for this package, so if you want more scoop, just hit reply [or DM me on Instagram] and we can see if this is a good fit for you.

āž”ļø Our [One] Membership is about to have her 6-month birthday! Weā€™re celebrating by launching some new tiers [with much more 1:1 support] and some insane bonuses. [One] is a membership collective that will inspire the hell outta you, equip you with next level ideas, have you making big ass moves, connect you with other innovators, keep you on top of all the trends worth paying attention to, AND make your business competition a complete and total non-issue. If you're craving a new type of community...youā€™re excited to make a new type of investment [one that does NOT involve watching hours of video or learning how to ā€œstep into your own sovereigntyā€] just hit reply and send us this emoji: 1ļøāƒ£ Weā€™ll send you back all the scoop.

āž”ļø Weā€™re still rocking and rolling at the Icon Agency, offering one-off services to help you market your biz. Creating offer magazines [like the ones we use to market our biz], copywriting, mapping out and creating your Instagram highlightsā€”these are just a few of the things we can do for you. If you want to take some shit off of your plate and have us step in to help you seriously zhush up your vibes and online presence, hit reply and let us know what you need a hand with.

As per uzsh, just slam your finger down on that ā€œreplyā€ button if you wanna chat about anything Iā€™ve shared about today [yep, itā€™s actually me here!].

See you next week.

Love you, mean it.