šŸ„ŗ The email I didnā€™t want to have to send

ugh...

šŸ„ŗ Iā€™VE AVOIDED THIS EMAIL Iā€™VE BEEN WANTING TO SEND YOU FORā€¦UHMā€¦A LONG TIME šŸ„ŗ
And Iā€™m gonna tell you exactly why.

THE REASON IS ACTUALLY SO DUMB

Iā€™m not great at beating around the bush, so Iā€™m gonna come right out and confess why: 

šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø Itā€™s not because I have any tragic news to share [thank gawd].

šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø Itā€™s not because Iā€™m making a big, sweeping announcement about my bizā€¦my marriageā€¦or my mom status [biz is fab, my husband is the most amazing, smart, kind, incredible dude I know and my mom status is still: happily kid free].

šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø I havenā€™t fucked anything major up [at least that I know of] and there have not been any other subredditā€™s created simply to talk shit about me [again, that I know of]. 

The reason I didnā€™t want to send you this email was simply because my dick brain decided: it wouldnā€™t be fun to do so. 

šŸ¤¦ā€ā™€ļø

OK, BUT WHYYYYYYY? YOU MIGHT, RIGHTLY, BE WONDERING... 

This is a question that cannot be answeredā€¦

Because I need you to hear me and I need you to hear me h-a-r-d:   THERE IS NO REASON NEEDED BY YOUR DICK BRAIN TO MAKE UP RANDO, INEXPLICABLE POVā€™S LIKE THIS THAT ARE MEANT TO FUCK WITH YOU ACHIEVING YOUR STATED GOALS.

In fact, not only will a simple reason be undiscoverable in most cases when it comes to your dick brain, but you likely will even have COUNTER POSITIVE reasons that your dick brain has told you to ignore. 

In my case: 

āž”ļø I was absolutely loving sending out my weekly emails. It was actually the piece of content I was creating in my biz on a weekly basis that I was looking forward to the most.

āž”ļø My open rates are STILL around 70% for every emailā€¦which is seriously unheard of.

āž”ļø There hasnā€™t been anything in my biz that Iā€™ve done in the past few years that has received anywhere close to the over the top positive response I was getting on a weekly basis from you and others like you about my emails.

āž”ļø For the most part, my emails were producing enough new clients, people to join our [One] membership and Innovation sesh takers that I barely even needed to talk about these offers on social media.

And yet, I was fully on board the ā€œugh, sending out an email this week just doesnā€™t sound funā€ train, sitting in my business class seat, watching the first 4 eps of Season 3 of Bridgerton [Iā€™m guessing Season 3 is going to be my Roman Empire cause I SWEAR TO GAWD if I was alive during the early 1800ā€™s with the rest of this crew, I would fully be a Penelope].

GIF by NETFLIX

Gif by netflix on Giphy

FUN, FUN, FUN!!!

Anyway.

It got me thinking about how we seem to have reached this place where we expectā€¦insist onā€¦and COUNT ON every single solitary thing we need to do in our business to be fun. Why and how did I embark on a never ending quest for every click of my damn keyboard to feel like Iā€™m an 8 year old in a bounce house with a drippy soft serve ice cream cone in my hand?

Iā€™m ridiculously guilty for perpetuating this approach, by the way, because Iā€™ve continually asked my clientsā€”and you for that matterā€”to always be asking yourself how you can make various tasks in your biz and in your life more fun.

And look, thereā€™s nothing inherently wrong with the question.

I absolutely do think that exploring this idea can help us reimagine and reinvent things in our biz in a way that we might not have considered when we were slogging our way through without any thought given to our own brains or how we best like to work.

But lately itā€™s been feeling like weā€™ve maybe taken things too far.

Iā€™ve taken things too far.

WHAT IF SHIT JUST IS WHAT IT IS?

Is brushing your teeth ā€œfun?ā€ Noā€¦but we do it every single day. 

Is walking our dog Abe 5-6 times a day ā€œfun?ā€

Noā€¦but weā€™ve never ever ever missed a single walk [even if we have to arrange or pay someone else to handle it].

This whole deep dive line of thinking got me wondering if: perhaps, we can just get ourselves to that same neutral place we are with shit like brushing our teeth or taking a shower?

Cause these things ar not funā€¦but theyā€™re also not NOT fun. 

They just are. 

Theyā€™re neutral. 

Theyā€™re things Iā€™ve committed to doing because of: a goal, a belief, a commitment [even one as simple as a commitment to take care of my own teeth or to responsibly and lovingly care for our dog]. 

There doesnā€™t always need to be a song and danceā€¦a long ass pro/con listā€¦or a ā€œbribeā€ in place to get us to do the things that weā€™ve ALREADY STATED we w-a-n-t to do.

No one is forcing me.

ALL OF THIS STUFF Iā€™VE BEEN AVOIDING WAS MY DAMN IDEA IN THE FIRST PLACE!

Hunh?

YOUR TAKEAWAY:

Sending you this email once a week is a VERY clear goal of mineā€¦that I friggin invented in my own brain.

And it wasnā€™t just a rando, willy nilly decision I made.

Itā€™s a strategic and important AF piece of our marketing plan [a plan that, ah-gain, I invented in my own brain]. For a business that WE startedā€¦and love.

šŸšØ So just in case you-n-me are twinsā€¦and youā€™re avoiding something right now because it doesnā€™t feel ā€œfunā€ to youā€¦this email showed up in your inbox today for a reason. šŸšØ

You got allllllll the way down here to the bottom of my lil rant for a reason.

So now I want you to honor that, put down your phone or your laptop, and LITERALLY GO DO THE THING YOUā€™VE BEEN AVOIDING DOING 4EVS.

Yes, right the hell NOW.

Just get it done.

Knock it off your todo list.

And look, Iā€™m not gonna lie to you: Itā€™s probably not gonna be funā€¦

But thatā€™s ok.

And afterwards you can get back to Bridgerton feeling SO good about the 4 hours of TV youā€™re about to binge [and duh: that WILL definitely be fun AF].

WANT ME AS YOUR CO-CEO FOR 90 MINS AT A STEAL OF A PRICE? COOLā€¦KEEP READING 

I am at MY BEST when I am brainstorming, problem solving and innovating with other ā€œcategory of oneā€ biz owners like youā€¦which is why I decided to start offering custom, 1:1 ā€œInnovation Sessionsā€ this summer.

This is me-n-you, together on zoom for an hour and half, dreaming bigger about your biz than youā€™ve ever dreamed before.

In some of my recent innovation seshā€™s I:

āœ… Brainstormed a concept for a sober drinking coach about how to package up and position the work she was already doing in a much clearer, easily digestible way. And duh: of course I came up with a kickass name for her new program too.

āœ… Created a structure/customer journey for a reading coach/educator who was switching her offers around to allow for more spaciousness in her schedule. We reworked her pricing as well, and so now sheā€™s set up to: work way the hell less AND make way the hell more money [she will also likely be working with our agency in the next couple of months so that we can create a high-converting email welcome sequence for her].

āœ… Helped an intuitive eating coach create a group program [again, based on the work she was already doing for clients], map out a marketing plan for it [including 7 sales emails], as well as create a VIP tier for the group program [with deliverables and pricing]. Because she was already doing this work with 1:1 clients, there was NO addā€™l work she had to do to execute this program and so she was able to start selling it THAT DAY.

I opened up my innovation sessions for May and they SOLD OUT. 

I opened up my innovation sessions for June and they SOLD OUT [well, actually thatā€™s a lie: I have 1 more spot for June if you want to grab it]. 

Iā€™m now booking into July. Which gives you a whole month to: get all of your questions for me sorted, think through what you REALLY want to be doing in your biz, and come up with some big goals that scare the fuck out of you so we can lock in a gameplan together.

Hereā€™s how this Innovation Sesh thing will work:

šŸ’« Youā€™re gonna fill out a quickie questionnaire to give me some basics about you and your biz before we meet so that we can hit the ground running.

šŸ’« Then you choose a day on my cal and set up your innovation sesh.

šŸ’« Before we meet you write down a list of allllll the things you currently: have questions about in your biz, feel stuck around, have a kernel of an idea about but canā€™t seem to get to the next step, need a second opinion on, or have a few options for but you CANā€™T make a fucking decision aboutā€¦.and we get through as many of them as we can in 90 minutes.

šŸ’« During our sesh, I will share with you ALL of my real deal, unedited thoughts; give you all of my unique next level ideas and help you make some motherfucking decisions so that you can finally start moving forward in the way you know you want to in your biz.

šŸ’« You can record our sesh together and go back and watch it as much as you need to.

šŸ’« My goal is by the end of the zoom chat is to get you: as clear as we can on your next moves, excited about all the decisions youā€™ve made, and ready to tackle and implement some totally unique, next level, ā€œcategory of oneā€ ideas.

THIS IS A ONE-TIME, CRAZY COOL WAY FOR US TO WORK TOGETHER WITH A SHOCKINGLY GOOD PRICE TAG

āž”ļø My standard 60 minute intensives are currently priced at $997 [and all spots have been booked out every month since last August].

But Iā€™m so darn excited about helping as many biz owners like you that I can to get innovative AF, Iā€™m doing a special offer right now and pricing these 90 minute Innovation Sessions at $797.

ANNNNND, best of all, these babies will also come with 2 months free in our [One] Membership. So youā€™ll have plenty of time to implement, ask me questions and stay inspired with 2 months of juicy AF free content, an amazing community and all sorts of addā€™l opps for us to hang out.

Our [One] Membership is currently priced at $197 per month, so when you add up $197 Ɨ 2 and subtract it from $797, your 1:1 innovation sesh with me nets out at price SO low, I kinda donā€™t even wanna type it out here in black and white. But fuck itā€¦here you go: $403 dollars.

During my lowest flash sale so far in my entire biz [last year on my birthday] I sold my intensives for $500 and booked over 30 of them. šŸ«£

This is cheaper than that. šŸ˜±

Trust me when I say there is legit nooooo other opportunity to work with me 1:1 brainstorming about your specific biz for an hour and a half for a lower price point.

**If you would prefer to purchase an Innovation Sesh with a 2-month payment plan, I got you. Click here for that option.

So yeah: you need an Innovation Sesh.

šŸ¤” How long will this offer be avail? I genuinely donā€™t know.

šŸ¤” Will I ever offer these again? No earthly clue.

šŸ¤” How quickly will the next round of spots sell out? šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļøNot sureā€¦

An Innovation Sesh with you-n-me is currently on my vision board.

SIGN UP HERE FOR THE PAY IN FULL OPTION

SIGN UP HERE FOR THE 2 MONTH PAYMENT PLAN OPTION

HERE ARE SOME ADDITIONAL WAYS I CAN SUPPORT YOU AND YOUR BIZ

āž”ļø My highest tier package, my 3-month 1:1 Co-CEO offer, allows you the most 1:1 access to me. This is perfect for you if youā€™re over the group program thang, canā€™t stomach another mastermind, and truly want custom, co-CEO level support from a biz mentor like me whoā€™s already: made millions in her own biz, is innovative AF, will dream SO big for you youā€™ll wanna throw up [but in a good way] and is looking for specific, strategic, actionable feedback. **I have very few spots available for this package, so if you want more scoop, just hit reply [or DM me on Instagram] and we can see if this is a good fit for you.

āž”ļø Our [One] Membership is about to have her 6-month birthday! Weā€™re celebrating by launching some new tiers [with much more 1:1 support] and some insane bonuses. [One] is a membership collective that will inspire the hell outta you, equip you with next level ideas, have you making big ass moves, connect you with other innovators, keep you on top of all the trends worth paying attention to, AND make your business competition a complete and total non-issue. If you're craving a new type of community...youā€™re excited to make a new type of investment [one that does NOT involve watching hours of video or learning how to ā€œstep into your own sovereigntyā€] just hit reply and send us this emoji: 1ļøāƒ£ Weā€™ll send you back all the scoop.

āž”ļø Weā€™re still rocking and rolling at the Icon Agency, offering one-off services to help you market your biz. Creating offer magazines [like the ones we use to market our biz], copywriting, mapping out and creating your Instagram highlightsā€”these are just a few of the things we can do for you. If you want to take some shit off of your plate and have us step in to help you seriously zhush up your vibes and online presence, hit reply and let us know what you need a hand with.