A round-up of must read posts for Business owners

All the emails you may have missed....

šŸ¤“ LETā€™S CATCH YOU UP, SHALL WE? šŸ¤“
Iā€™ve been shocked over these past few months to realize: uhm, I l-o-v-e writing this weekly email as much as I love frosting [FYI: there is literally no other food on planet Earth I love more than frosting]. Iā€™ve sent out some real bangers already, and Iā€™ve got way more up my sleeve. But juuuuust in case you may have missed a week or two, I wanted to share some of my recent greatest hits.

IN THIS EMAIL:

šŸ‘ļø Iā€™M LINKING YOU UP : Just cause I wanna make absolutely sure that youā€™ve seen all of my juiciest emails, Iā€™m sharing some of our most opened [and responded to!] emails over the last few months.

Reading time: approx 3 minutes

 šŸšØ A 75% OPEN RATE IS NOT NORMAL šŸšØ

Iā€™ve said from go that my #1 goal with this email is to make it soooo damn good that you immediately wanna make a folder in your inbox. Cause the idea of you not being able to access the ā€œmini masterclasses,ā€ aka my weekly emails, I send out on the regs makes you seriously anxious.

And based on our open rateā€”which is usually between 75% and 79% šŸ¤Æā€”as well as the weekly screenshots I get of OPF [other peopleā€™s folders], I feel like itā€™s working.

Maybe Iā€™ll do a deep dive on how you can make your emails more ā€œomg, I gotta read this right the hell nowā€-ish too.šŸ§

Want learn more about my approach to email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Anyway, if there ever was an email to save of mine, THIS. IS. IT.

Hereā€™s what you may have missed:

šŸ”„ Exactly how to plan a non basic bitch photo shoot: This one is so šŸ’£ I honestly think I could sell it if I wanted to. I take you through every single thing I do to prep for our photoshoots, share my specific inspo boards with you, my fave photographer, ideas for props and more.

šŸ”„ How to sell and not sound like a douche canoe: Hereā€™s where I share with you the one and only sales technique Iā€™ve ever used in my bizā€”and thatā€™s cause it works like woah. I give you loads of examples, suggestions, and tips so that you can go out and implement this shit TODAY.

šŸ”„ All the trends you need to know about RN as a business owner: This one was a one-time preview of the monthly trend report I create exclusively for all of our [One] members. Again, Iā€™m showing you a specific example of the trend out in the wild, suggestions for how you can implement them and ways Iā€™m going to be using them in my own biz.

šŸ”„ CASE STUDY: Exactly how Iā€™m reinventing the membership model: Look, I talk about this ā€œcategory of oneā€ shit nonstop for a reasonā€”cause I believe in it. I believe in it so much, Iā€™ve completely pivoted our biz to teach as many people how to do it with me as I can. This email is very specific breakdown of all of the things weā€™re doing to mix up a very old, tired [IMHO] standard issue offer in the online space: the membership model.

šŸ”„ Things Iā€™m terrified to tell you: This one is little different cause itā€™s straight up confessional style. Itā€™s basically a: here are some pages outta my diary round up filled with all of the the things Iā€™ve been afraid, embarrassed or straight up scared to share on social media. I know that the ā€œBE VULNERABLEā€ mantra kinda makes us all wanna barf at this point, but if I was ever gonna use that dumb descriptor for myself, this email would be it.

As per uzsh, just slam your finger down on that ā€œreplyā€ button if you wanna chat about anything Iā€™ve shared about today [yep, itā€™s actually me here!].

Ok, the new TV show Iā€™m, say it with me now, obsessed with is: Feud: Capote vs The Swans, which is a Ryan Murphy jam directed by Gus Van Sant thatā€™s a dramatization of writer Truman Capoteā€™s relationship with all of these ā€œladies who lunchā€ socialites in NY in the 60ā€™s and 70ā€™s. The art direction, the costumes, the actingā€”itā€™s all mesmerizing. And it has a killer cast too: Calista Flockhart, Naomi Watts, Diane Lane, Chloe Sevigny, Molly Ringwald, Demi Moore and Tom Hollander as Truman Capote. Run donā€™t walk.

Iā€™m also watching: Monsieur Spade [I dig it!], Vanderpump Rules which just started [eh] and I wanna dive into Traitors but have only watched half of one episode so far.

See you next week.

Love you, mean it.

Hereā€™s the link to apply for [One] again in case you wanna join our community of the coolest, smartest, industry disrupting entrepreneurs [check out the cutie magazine here that has ALL the details of what this totally unique membership is all aboutā€”think Masterclass meets Soho House]. This month weā€™re all working on a big needle moving project together in our businesses, weā€™re offering custom 1:1 project planning sessions, have a masterclass on how to create a weekly email [like this one!] thatā€™s SO good people save em in folders in their inbox, a mindset workshop to check-in with each member to make sure theyā€™re dreaming big enough in their lives and businesses and soooo much more. Itā€™s only $197/mo].